Prof. Dr. Borwornsak Uwanno
Independent Director

Details of the Board of Directors

  • Doctorate Degree in Public Law, Universite de Paris X (Nanterre) (mention tres bien)
  • D.E.A. Public Law, Universite de Paris X (Nanterre) (mention bien)
  • D.S.U. Administrative Law, Universite de Paris II
  • Barrister At Law, The Thai Bar Under The Royal Patronage
  • Bachelor of Law, Chulalongkorn University (First Class Honor)
  • Training
  • Certificate in Director Accreditation Program (DAP) Class 2004,
      Thai Institute of Directors Association (IOD)
  • Diploma in National Defense College The State, Private sector and Political sector course,
      class 4111 (National Defense College)
  • Certificate of Senior Executives course, class 8 (Capital Market Academy)
  • Certificate of Senior Executives on Justice Administration, Class 15,
      Office of the Judicial Training Institute
  • Jurisprudence on democracy Program, class 4, Institute of Constitution Studies
  • Shareholding
    Proportion (Percent)
    Family Relation with
    5 years past experience


  • Independent Director / Glow Energy Public Co., Ltd.
  • Director / Glow Group (Except Glow IPP 3 Co., Ltd., GHECO-One Co., Ltd.,
      Houay Ho Thai Co., Ltd., Houay Ho Power Co., Ltd.,
      Eastern Seaboard Clean Energy Co., Ltd., Chonburi Clean Energy Co., Ltd.,
      Rayong Clean Energy Co., Ltd., Glow Hemaraj Wind Co.,
      Ltd., and Glow Energy Myanmar Co., Ltd.)
  • Chairman of the Board of Director and Independent Director / Namyong Terminal Public Company Limited
  • Chairman of the Board of Director and Independent Director / General Engineering PLC.
  • Chairman of the Board of Director and Independent Director / Eternal Energy PLC.
  • Fellow / Royal Society of Thailand
  • Chairman of the 13th Commission / Office of the Council of State
  • Advisor / Constitutional Court and National Human Right Commission

  • Past
  • Chairman / Constitutional Drafting Committee
  • 2014 - 2015
  • Vice President / National Reform Council
  • 2006 - 2014
  • Member of the Board / King Prajadhipok's Institute